We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website. By continuing to browse this site or by choosing to close this message, you give consent for cookies to be used.
24th International Exhibition for Transport and Logistics Services and Intralogistics Technologies
15 - 17 April 2019 • Russia, Moscow, Crocus Expo, Pavilion 1

Preparation for the exhibition

Your company participates in the exhibition. This is a chance to improve performance and expand the customer base. But the result of participation in the exhibition depends on the preparation. Careful and thoughtful preparation is the basis of your success.

We are happy to help you at every stage.

Here we offer you a brief overview of the eight steps in preparing for participation in the exhibition. 


Stage 1. Before the exhibition


Step 1. Set your goals

Preparation for participation in the exhibition begins at the time of determining the goals of participation. Why do you participate in the exhibition? By answering this question, you will be able to carefully approach the choice of tools and broadcast the correct information. Set realistic and measurable goals.

The main goals of participation:

  1. To find new clients and partners
  2. To meet the existing clients
  3. To maintain the image
  4. To gather the information about the competitors
  5. To present new service or product

Be sure to clearly write down your goal and periodically verify the actions. The constant concentration on the main goal will avoid the dispersion of attention and effort.

Step 2. Plan the budget

Plan your budget carefully. This will allow a realistic approach to participation planning, avoid unpleasant misunderstandings and correct expenses in time.

Plan your budget in advance and consider the stand area, design, marketing, staff, travel expenses and additional activities. Plan your budget based on real calculations, not assumptions.

Make orders in advance, as late orders are subject to a surcharge.

Order additional services>>> 

Step 3. Design your stand

Design is the first thing that attracts visitors to the exhibition. The design of the stand should correspond to the purpose of the company's participation. Both functional and emotional components of the design help to achieve the main goal.

When planning a stand, do not forget to provide a place for the back room. Pay attention to the negotiation zone - the main zone of the stand. Make sure that it is separated from the presentation area and there are conditions for communication.

High-quality design of the stand will attract the attention of the visitor, and the correct zoning will create comfortable conditions for a long stay at the stand and communicate with representatives of the company.

Step 4. Think about your promotion

To lead visitors to your stand, you need to attract their attention. In addition to attractive design, there are many different advertising options. Remember the more a customer hears about you or sees your brand, the higher the probability that he will come to you.

Additional advertising options offered by the exhibition organizer are an opportunity to reach a wider audience of potential customers and increase brand awareness. The obvious advantage of such advertising is the focus on the initially interested audience of representatives of the transport and logistics industry and cargo owners. 

Visitors plan to visit the exhibition in advance, studying the participants on the exhibition website. Therefore, pay attention to the options that promote your participation before the exhibition (advertising on the website, in newsletters, sponsorship of the exhibition). This is especially important if you are looking for new customers and partners.

To see the advertising services>>> 

Learn more about sponsorship opportunities>>> 

Step 5. Invite the visitors to your stand

Time of visitors at the exhibition is limited and there is no opportunity to devote time to each participant. How to make them come to you? Invite them! After all, if you do not that, your competitor will.

Invite customers to stand>>> 

For scheduling and appointments at the show, take advantage of the system TransRussia Meetings>>>


Stage 2. Onsite work


Step 6. Train your staff

Whatever design of the stand you choose, it is impossible to achieve a good result without competent staff who knows how to communicate with the visitor. 

First of all, make sure that the employees working at the stand have information about the company and services. It is important to clearly divide the areas of responsibility: communication with key customers, communication with the press, work with advertising and presentation materials, etc. 

Make a list of responsible people and distribute their work phone numbers so that everyone knows who to contact when a situation occurs.

Determine in advance the format of fixing each meeting to collect the base of visitors after the exhibition. Make a list of questions.

To systematize the work with the visitors of the exhibition, use the service to collect and form the customer base of  TransRussia Connect>>>

Be sure to hold a meeting with the staff on the eve of the exhibition and make sure that each of them has carefully studied the materials provided. 

During the days of the exhibition, organize daily short meetings to discuss problems and exchange interesting ideas.

Remember about the first impression! The appearance of the staff working at the stand is important for the formation of a positive impression of the brand.

Make sure that you have worked out this step very carefully, because the work at the exhibition is entirely your responsibility, and neither the size of the stand, nor expensive design, nor gifts can replace the interested and professional communication with visitors.

"Live" communication with the company is the main reason why visitors come to the exhibition. Therefore, the success of your participation depends on two things: how you communicate with visitors and how you store and process meeting information.


Stage 3. After the exhibition



Step 7. Contact the visitors immediately after the event

At the exhibition visitors communicated not only with you, but also with your competitors. And to distinguish yourself from them, be sure to pay attention to visitors after the exhibition. 

Prepare a short letter of thanks and send it to the guests of the stand after the end of the exhibition. Do not forget to send visitors the materials and data that you promised them. From the very beginning and even in the details, try to form the image of a reliable partner who fulfills promises.

Step 8. Analyze your participation in the exhibition

Summing up the results of participation in the exhibition, focus on the purpose for which you went to the exhibition. 

An important indicator of success is the number of contacts collected. But do not forget about the quality. Remember that participation in the exhibition has a long-term effect. In addition to the number of contacts collected, which can be counted at once, the exhibition helps to maintain the image and increase brand awareness – and this can be assessed only after a certain time.

24-я Международная выставка транспортно-логистических услуг, складского оборудования и технологий
15 - 17 апреля 2019 • Россия, Москва, МВЦ «Крокус Экспо», павильон 1

Подготовка к выставке

Ваша компания участвует в выставке? Это шанс повысить показатели и расширить базу клиентов. Но результат участия в выставке напрямую зависит от подготовки. Тщательная и продуманная подготовка – это основа Вашего успеха.

Мы рады помочь вам на каждом этапе.

Здесь мы предлагаем вам краткий обзор девяти шагов при подготовке участия в выставке.


Этап 1. До начала выставки



Шаг 1. Определите цели участия в выставке

Подготовка к участию в выставке начинается уже в момент определения цели участия. Для чего вы участвуете в выставке? Ответив на этот вопрос, вы сможете обдуманно подходить к выбору инструментов и транслировать правильную информацию. Ставьте реалистичные и измеримые цели.

Цели участия в выставке:

  1. Найти новых клиентов и партнеров
  2. Поддержать отношения со старыми клиентами
  3. Поддержать имидж компании
  4. Собрать информацию о рынке и конкурентах
  5. Презентовать новую услугу или продукт

Обязательно четко пропишите вашу цель и периодически сверяйте соответствие действий цели. Постоянная концентрация на главной цели позволит избежать распыления внимания и усилий.

Шаг 2. Спланируйте бюджет

Тщательно планируйте бюджет. Это позволит реалистично подходить к планированию участия, избежать неприятных недоразумений и вовремя скорректировать траты.

Планируйте бюджет заранее и учитывайте площадь стенда, дизайн, маркетинг, персонал, командировочные расходы и расходы на дополнительные мероприятия. Планируйте бюджет, исходя из реальных расчетов, а не предположений.

Делайте заказы заранее, так как поздние заказы облагаются наценкой.

Заказать дополнительные услуги>>>

Шаг 3. Определитесь с дизайном стенда

Дизайн – это первое, что привлекает посетителя на выставке. Дизайн стенда должен соответствовать цели участия компании в выставке. Достижению главной цели помогают как функциональная составляющая дизайна, так и эмоциональная.

При планировании стенда не забудьте предусмотреть место для подсобки. Уделите внимание и зоне переговоров - главной зоне стенда. Убедитесь, что она отделена от зоны презентаций и там созданы условия для общения.

Качественный дизайн стенда привлечет внимание посетителя, а правильное зонирование создаст комфортные условия для длительного пребывания на стенде и общения с представителями компании.

Шаг 4. Подумайте о рекламе

Чтобы направить посетителей на свой стенд, нужно привлечь их внимание. Помимо привлекательного дизайна, помочь могут и рекламные опции. Помните, что чем чаще клиент слышит о вас или видит ваш бренд, тем выше вероятность того, что он придет именно к вам.

Дополнительные рекламные опции, которые предлагаются организатором выставки, - это возможность охватить более широкую аудиторию потенциальных клиентов и повысить узнаваемость своего бренда. Очевидный плюс такой рекламы – это нацеленность на изначально заинтересованную аудиторию представителей транспортно-логистической отрасли и грузовладельцев.

Посетители планируют визит на выставку заранее, изучая участников на сайте выставки. Поэтому обратите внимание на те опции, которые промотируют ваше участие еще до начала выставки (реклама на сайте, в рассылках, спонсорство выставки). Это особенно важно, если вы ищете новых клиентов и партнеров.

Ознакомиться с рекламными услугами>>>

Ознакомиться со спонсорскими возможностями>>>

Шаг 5. Пригласите посетителей на ваш стенд

Время посетителей на выставке ограничено и уделить время каждому участнику нет возможности. Как же сделать так, чтобы посетитель пришел именно к вам? Пригласить его! Ведь если этого не сделаете вы, это сделает конкурент.

Пригласить клиентов на стенд>>>

Для планирования и назначения встреч на выставке, воспользуйтесь системой TransRussia Meetings>>>


Этап 2. Работа на выставке



Шаг 6. Обучите персонал и работа на выставке

Какой бы дизайн стенда вы ни выбрали, без компетентного персонала, знающего как правильно общаться с посетителем, невозможно достичь хорошего результата.

Первым делом убедитесь, что сотрудники, работающие на стенде, владеют информацией о компании и услугах. Важно четко поделить зоны ответственности: общение с ключевыми клиентами, общение с прессой, работа с рекламными и презентационными материалами и т.д.

Составьте список ответственных лиц и распространите список их рабочих телефонов, чтобы каждый знал, к кому обращаться при возникновении той или иной ситуации.

Заранее определите формат фиксации каждой встречи, чтобы после выставки собрать базу посетителей стенда. Составьте список вопросов.

Чтобы систематизировать работу с посетителями выставки, воспользуйтесь сервисом для сбора и формирования базы клиентов TransRussia Connect>>>

Обязательно проведите встречу с персоналом накануне выставки и убедитесь, что каждый из них тщательно изучил предоставленные материалы.

В дни проведения выставки организовывайте ежедневные короткие встречи, чтобы обсудить возникшие проблемы и обменяться интересными идеями.

Помните о первом впечатлении! Внешний вид персонала, работающего на стенде, важен для формирования положительного впечатления о бренде.

Убедитесь, что вы проработали этот шаг особенно тщательно, так как работа на выставке – это полностью ваша ответственность, и ни величина стенда, ни дорогой дизайн, ни подарки не способны заменить заинтересованное и профессиональное общение с посетителями.

«Живое» общение с компанией – это главная причина, почему посетители приходят на выставку. Поэтому успех участия зависит от двух вещей: как вы общаетесь с посетителями и как сохраняете и обрабатываете информацию по встречам.


Этап 3. Работа после выставки



Шаг 7. Свяжитесь с посетителями выставки сразу после мероприятия

На выставке посетители общались не только с вами, но и с вашими конкурентами. И, чтобы выгодно отличиться на их фоне, обязательно уделите внимание посетителям и после выставки.

Подготовьте краткое благодарственное письмо и разошлите его после окончания выставки гостям стенда. Не забудьте направить посетителям материалы и данные, которые вы им обещали. С самого начала и даже в мелочах старайтесь формировать имидж надежного партнера, который выполняет обещания.

Шаг 8. Проанализируйте участие в выставке

Подводя итоги участия в выставке, ориентируйте на ту цель, с которой вы шли на выставку.

Важный показателей успеха – количество собранных контактов. Но не стоит забывать и о качестве. Помните, что участие в выставке имеет долгосрочный эффект. Помимо количества собранных контактов, которые можно подсчитать сразу, выставка помогает поддержать имидж и повысить узнаваемость бренда – и это возможно оценить лишь по прошествии определенного времени.